Mrs.Nesbit's Diner - Message Board / Forum

At CC

You are not logged in.

Announcement

WebSite Links: CC HomePage  MrsNesbits Homepage  Guinea Pigs Home Crochet Home  The CC Store

Pic Of The week

Happy Christmas & Merry New Year
Categories and forums are based on the topics generated by our Members.

#1 05-03-2008 01:27:11

unionwirewoman

What are your feelings on Unions ?

I want to start off by saying that this is not a trick question . I am simply curious as to what everyones opinion on Unions is . I am a Union electrician , but before I joined I had numerous people tell me to watch my back . We recently went through a class that entailed trying to organize non Union workers . Anyone have any stories or points of view ? My hope is to hear from the public and maybe answer some questions .wink

Be true , Be yourself , But most importantly....be YOURSELF ! If you can't look yourself in the mirror each morning , and know that you are a good person...then what the hell are you living for !!!!

#2 05-03-2008 05:39:02

lacyloo
Platinum Member

Re: What are your feelings on Unions ?

Are you talking about the "unions and the confederates "  ? like the civil war I think ??

Please specify lol

One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish, black fish, blue fish, old fish, new fish … say what a lot of fish there are.

#3 05-03-2008 05:53:50

B&C Ranch
Grammy Award Member

I might be wrong but here goes --- LOL

were unions put together to help protect an employees job - in case of lays off,strikes, and help with pay raises ?

I have always thought of them as doing good for their members  and being something worth joining - I have never had a job where there was a union in place - so I have never got all the ins and outs of them

julie

#4 05-03-2008 10:14:06

nccountrygirl
Gold Member

I wish we had unions in the south. Down here if you even breath the word union you could lose your job.

My name is Laura and I'm a SC girl chickenwalkin